2015 - 2023 MUSTANG Discuss everything 2015-2023 S550 Mustang

What are some improvements you want to see in the NEXT GEN redesign?

Search this Thread

Old 10/5/11, 07:35 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Boomer
Really...that's your beef?
Thats a Euro standard. If the cars going global it will most likely stay that way.
Old 10/5/11, 08:27 AM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by Topnotch

That is Cool but I wonder how durable it is.. I can see my 3 year old grabbing that protector yanking it off ans saying " What's this Daddy??"
Old 10/5/11, 08:53 AM

Originally Posted by Brewman
Thats a Euro standard. If the cars going global it will most likely stay that way.

NO thats not my major beef and no, my other car doesnt have to be pushed down towards the ground. just up and to the left.....

my major issues are
Lack of Quality Materials/Parts/Attention to detail
Vehicle needs a diet
Too much plastic everywhere

Last edited by 03Termn8r; 10/5/11 at 09:06 AM.
Old 10/5/11, 12:17 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally Posted by 2010MustangGT
The only "plus" to the prop prod, is no finger prints on the hood upon closing... I for one am a stickler on smudges and prints. God help me when I have to close the trunk.

That's what decklid panels are for... Anti-fingerprint
Old 10/8/11, 10:26 PM
Cobra R Member

7-speed automatic transmission
Old 10/12/11, 09:56 PM
Legacy TMS Member Pr

Received 33 Likes on 27 Posts
Optional gatling guns and grenade launchers
Old 10/12/11, 11:23 PM
bob
Legacy TMS Member

Received 17 Likes on 12 Posts
Originally Posted by 03Termn8r
Vehicle needs a diet
Well a 1993 Mustang GT hatchback weighed in at a svelte 3144 pounds w/ manual tranmission.

However comparitively speaking its a death trap and would require a roll cage to equal the chassis stiffness of the current car (that'd add about 80-90 pounds)

That car also had puny disc/drum brakes (IIRC the front rotors were less than 12" in dia.) and 15" diameter wheels