Notices
1994-2004 V-8 GT, GTS, Bullitt, Mach 1, and Cobra

5.0 mustang 95

Old 2/8/13, 06:29 AM
  #1  
Mach 1 Member
Thread Starter
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 5, 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
5.0 mustang 95

What type automatic transmission did the 95 5.0 have? Was it the same and the 2000 v6 transmission?
Blackout is offline  
Old 2/8/13, 10:51 AM
  #2  
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member
 
1999Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2007
Location: Midlothian, Va
Posts: 3,549
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Don't think so. The auto in the 95 is a AODE
1999Pony is offline  
Old 2/8/13, 11:22 AM
  #3  
Mach 1 Member
Thread Starter
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 5, 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can I easily bolt that up to my car?
Blackout is offline  
Old 2/8/13, 01:02 PM
  #4  
Cobra R Member
 
bluethunderhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: June 30, 2007
Location: Summerville GA
Posts: 1,568
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Yes it will bolt up the 3.8 shares the 5.0's bolt pattern
bluethunderhorse is offline  
Old 2/8/13, 03:05 PM
  #5  
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member
 
1999Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2007
Location: Midlothian, Va
Posts: 3,549
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Check the input shaft length. I'm not sure if they are different, but it wouldn't be a lot of fun if they are.
1999Pony is offline  
Old 2/8/13, 05:48 PM
  #6  
Mach 1 Member
Thread Starter
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 5, 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If I did this swap where's a good source that could help me for the swap if I go this route
Blackout is offline  
Old 2/8/13, 06:24 PM
  #7  
Shelby GT350 Member
 
shurtual86's Avatar
 
Join Date: December 16, 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,412
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Blackout View Post
If I did this swap where's a good source that could help me for the swap if I go this route
I remember seeing write ups on Modded Mustangs a while ago, but try to google it, I'm sure you'll find some good info.
shurtual86 is offline  
Old 2/10/13, 05:19 PM
  #8  
GT Member
 
onequickstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 25, 2012
Posts: 152
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
This may sound stupid but how many gears does a 94 GT automatic tranny have? I swear it feels like 3 + overdrive but that doesn't sound right at all....
onequickstang is offline  
Old 2/10/13, 05:22 PM
  #9  
Cobra Member
 
steven46746's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 16, 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,151
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by onequickstang View Post
This may sound stupid but how many gears does a 94 GT automatic tranny have? I swear it feels like 3 + overdrive but that doesn't sound right at all....
Yes 4 speed auto
steven46746 is offline  
Old 2/10/13, 05:23 PM
  #10  
GT Member
 
onequickstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 25, 2012
Posts: 152
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by steven46746 View Post

Yes 4 speed auto
I was afraid of that. Is it possible to change it to 6 without a whole new tranny?
onequickstang is offline  
Old 2/10/13, 05:47 PM
  #11  
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member
 
1999Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2007
Location: Midlothian, Va
Posts: 3,549
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Nope. No room for the extra gears. And even if it were possible, the cost would not be worth it.
1999Pony is offline  
Old 2/10/13, 08:02 PM
  #12  
GT Member
 
onequickstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 25, 2012
Posts: 152
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 1999Pony View Post
Nope. No room for the extra gears. And even if it were possible, the cost would not be worth it.
Hmmm ok. I'm planning on rebuilding the tranny soon anyway, do you know of anywhere that sells clutch pedal assemblies? I want to change it from auto to manual, I've found everything I need except the assembly.
onequickstang is offline  
Old 2/11/13, 03:23 PM
  #13  
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member
 
1999Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2007
Location: Midlothian, Va
Posts: 3,549
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Junkyard, craigslist, or ebay will be your best resources.
1999Pony is offline  
Old 4/25/13, 08:58 PM
  #14  
Mach 1 Member
Thread Starter
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 5, 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm serious about this build as you see I'm tearing that crapy v6 apart and going to swap to 95 5.0. I want to go carbed. So will this work? My plan: carbed 95 5.0 with t 5 trany no computers old school will the block bolt up to my 2000 v6 k member?
5.0 mustang 95-image-764253038.jpg
Blackout is offline  
Old 4/26/13, 11:38 AM
  #15  
Cobra R Member
 
bluethunderhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: June 30, 2007
Location: Summerville GA
Posts: 1,568
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Yes it will if you use 94-95 motor mounts
bluethunderhorse is offline  
Old 4/26/13, 01:52 PM
  #16  
Mach 1 Member
Thread Starter
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 5, 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Alright I just had to get more confirmation
Blackout is offline  
Old 4/26/13, 03:48 PM
  #17  
Member
 
mccolaus000's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 16, 2013
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
85 and older 302 foxes came carbed. Might be easier goin that route instead of gettin a 95 302 and switching it to carbed. Might be able to get motor and tranny from same donor car. Seems like less hassle
mccolaus000 is offline  
Old 4/26/13, 04:10 PM
  #18  
Hail To The eVe
TMS Staff
 
skunk21's Avatar
 
Join Date: December 11, 2011
Location: Mass
Posts: 1,803
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
He can carb a 94-95 5.0. and a 93, 92 etc. plenty of efi fox guys convert over to carb it's easy enough to do.
skunk21 is offline  
Old 4/26/13, 04:17 PM
  #19  
Mach 1 Member
Thread Starter
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 5, 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Will I need a computer if I go with a t5?
Blackout is offline  
Old 4/26/13, 04:38 PM
  #20  
Cobra R Member
 
bluethunderhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: June 30, 2007
Location: Summerville GA
Posts: 1,568
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Nope
bluethunderhorse is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 5.0 mustang 95


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.