Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

What did you do to your '10-'14 today?

Search this Thread

Old 5/9/16, 11:59 AM

Received 70 Likes on 66 Posts
Originally Posted by Horspla
Looks like fun Gabe...good driving.

Nathan...I wouldn't waste my time on that little track at the Street Machine Show...ya can't even get close to stretching them out. Take her up to BIR for one of the driving schools and really learn your car and your abilities. Just because it's a full-on race track doesn't mean you have to go any faster than your nerve or wallet will allow! You're there to have fun and learn performance driving and your limits...or the cars. I garantee you will not find the limits of the car if you're a complete novice! Gary Curtis is the school manager...give him a call!

John
I know it's just a small track. I wish BIR was closer. Would love to check it out. I'm just too **** hesitant to try it out.
The following users liked this post:
rpoppertdomi (5/19/16)
Old 5/9/16, 01:00 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts
Originally Posted by Blue Notch
I know it's just a small track. I wish BIR was closer. Would love to check it out. I'm just too **** hesitant to try it out.

You're on the north side of town correct? It should only be about a 2 hour drive to BIR. I've made the trip many times. Super easy. An option is to rent one of the schools cars but it's not the same as driving your own. Put the protective film on the car, go out and have fun at whatever pace your skill level dictates. The instructors will not let you get into trouble. Do as they tell you and have fun!

John
rpoppertdomi (5/19/16)
Old 5/9/16, 01:02 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 545 Likes on 425 Posts
Patrick, you're gonna love it. Don't blame me if you get hooked!

Originally Posted by Coyote5-0
Autocrossing on a cold, wet, mostly straight track, doesn't sound fun to me at all
Umm, did you watch the video?
There are lots of turns.

Looks like fun Gabe...good driving.

John
Thanks John.