Notices
2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Latest reason for the hold on GT's/Rumours on the Holds/Update on the Holds/Holds

Search this Thread

Old 6/15/10, 08:25 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by dmhines
If it was a sheet metal issue then it had to be a fluke ... it's all the same as the 2010's ... Guess I better check my floor pans!
You might not be able to tell without looking at the actual part numbers, believe it or not those numbers can even change a few times during the same model year run.
Old 6/15/10, 08:31 PM
Team Mustang Source

Originally Posted by OAC_Sparky
OAC= Oakville Assembly Complex
Sparky= Old term referring to an electrician

I work in the bodybuild area of the plant that makes the Ford Edge, Flex and Lincoln MkX and MkT.

By trade I am an electrician (with a tool and die background), the official title is "Electrical Weld Repair Technician". I work maintenance on all electrical equipment in the plant from conveyors to tooling to automated welding equipment to programming robots to programming PLC and machine controls. It's a broad spectrum.
Could that be one of the hold problem with some of our cars ?

Last edited by montreal ponies; 6/15/10 at 08:38 PM.
Old 6/15/10, 08:35 PM
FR500 Member

OAC= Oakville Assembly Complex
Sparky= Old term referring to an electrician

I work in the bodybuild area of the plant that makes the Ford Edge, Flex and Lincoln MkX and MkT.

By trade I am an electrician (with a tool and die background), the official title is "Electrical Weld Repair Technician". I work maintenance on all electrical equipment in the plant from conveyors to tooling to automated welding equipment to programming robots to programming PLC and machine controls. It's a broad spectrum.