Notices
2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

What would the 2010 have to have for you to buy/trade up???

Search this Thread

Old 7/22/08, 05:12 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The point is I was trying to make ( poorly ) is the carryover greenhouse may not factor into your decision. The GRWD platform is under review, so do not expect a greenhouse change in '14 either:

http://www.autoblog.com/2008/07/14/u...oost-on-the-w/

True, I am a newbie to this site under this log-in name, but I have a source (no pun intended) that gives me a straight from the mouth info. ( no confidential info i.e. pictures/images is compromised, they just know I am a Mustang nut and we are former design colleauges. We've been discussing the S197 since 2001.) So discussing the same topic a million times doesn't mean anyone knows more about the car than anyone else. The RWD program is under serious review- economies of scale and gas prices that killed RWD Impala at GM may kill RWD Interceptor/MKR/new IRS Mustang @ Ford.

In any case, sorry to have offended you. When reading my wording, I see how you interpreted it, so I apologize... We're all in this together, we want a good new Mustang to carry on the lineage. I just don't want to see everyone expecting more than what we're gonna get ( which will be a great competitor to the Camaro and Challenger, I believe. ) Don't go hatin' the 2010 until you've seen it- carryover greenhouse and all

Originally Posted by m05fastbackGT
First of all, I'm very well aware of this topic being discussed a million times in these forums. As a matter of fact, I was involved in many of these discussions long before you ever became a member of this website. Therefore the last thing I need, is to be lectured by a Newbie such as yourself.

That being said, if your so offended that I brought this topic up again, then just don't bother submitting a reply. It's really just that simple.