Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

American Muscle, the mustang authority

Search this Thread

Old 12/23/10, 08:03 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry American Muscle, the mustang authority

The issue has been resolved an AM stepped up to the plate and refunded all fees including what i paid to have the tires mounted and balanced.

Thanks for every ones help.

Except when they are not.

I was hesitant to make this post, because as a business owner myself I like to give a company every opportunity to make things right. We all make mistakes in business and it how we handle those mistakes the separates the good companies from the bad. The most disturbing thing at least to me is that no one from the company seems to want to deal with me at all on this issue. They were very quick to talk to me when they wanted my money however. So far though for all of the phone calls and emails I have done to try and resolve this issue. I have still yet to speak or hear from a manager on this.

That is why I felt my only recourse was to bring it to the boards attention.

I have the regular NON brembo brakes just so everyone knows.

This is a quick recap of the situation is this. For more details read the emails below.
I wanted the 18 in bullit deep dish rims.
I was told that they would not work. So I bought the 20 in because they said they would work.
I had them mounted and when I went to put them on the car they did not fit the fronts rubbed.
They did take back the wheels but have done nothing about my expenses for mounting and taking off the tires. Nor will they even talk to me about it. The one sales guy on the phone said it was my fault for not test fitting the rim before having the tires mounted.
Besides Not fitting it took a lot of weight to get these tires to balance which even the tire shop guys were surprised about on some tires up to 5lbs of weight.

These are the PM’s that I sent to AMChrisRose with no response from him or the company.