GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

FRPP Borla Stinger droning and resonators

Search this Thread

Old 7/9/07, 06:57 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have my drone under control... dynamatted the trunk and the back seat, that took care of most of it. And what that did not take care of, the 10" sub did

I love them - drone and all! Going on two years with them, no regrets!
Old 7/9/07, 08:08 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by wsmatau
I'm sure there are some engineers out there that can explain it better than I and I'lll probably be cited for not describing it accurately, so let's just call that "Exhaust for Dummies"
I'm aware that there are more considerations than just flow. Including scavenging, resonance, and other factors. Let's just keep this simple.
I'm an engineer Frank and you can always take a discussion to all new levels of technical if you want to. If the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) principle is used then all is well. Ya did just fine
Old 7/9/07, 09:26 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
If you insist.

OK Newby listen up.
What makes me a "Newby"? Because I asked a question?

I'm sure there are some engineers out there that can explain it better than I and I'lll probably be cited for not describing it accurately, so let's just call that "Exhaust for Dummies"
I'm aware that there are more considerations than just flow. Including scavenging, resonance, and other factors. Let's just keep this simple.
My point is that keeping it simple means do nothing, put up with the drone or pretend like some others that "Drone is great" which is ridiculous We shouldn't keep it simple, we (or some engineer) should apply science to this problem and solve it. Resonance is not an issue of flow but rather an issue of frequency.