2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

More speculation

Search this Thread

Old 2/28/06, 09:06 PM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(05fordgt @ February 28, 2006, 8:30 PM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
If you didn't know, the Mustang was all slated to be axed after the 1993 model finished production. Ford was all set to make the Probe (yes, that P.O.S Probe) the new "pony car". Once word got out, pretty much every Mustang club in the country wrote to Ford, and demanded that they don't do this. Good thing that they didn't because the Probe was not that nice of a car. If you have a GT, and that engine goes, be prepared to pay BIG $$$ for a fix. This is an example of Mustang owners voicing their opinions, and being heard.

And B.C, Don't tell me what I do and don't see. I can see just fine. I talk to the customers every day, since I sell Fords for a living. There are many things that blow my mind when it comes to the new cars we get. For example, the door handles on the new Explorer, BAD placement, just stupid. To think that engineers can think its great where they put them. Ford realized the mistake, and are fixing it for next year. The HVAC controls for the Fusion. I do wish that they were placed just a little higher on the center stack. The whole C1 Euro Focus chassis not selling here, blows my mind, but these are things I have absolutely NO control over. My whole thing is, Ford won't sink more money that is necessary into a car, that has really no competition. If the Mustang wasn't as good as it is, Car & Driver shouldn't have named it to their "10 Best List". A list that is 70% foreign.