General Vehicle Discussion/News Non-Mustang Vehicle Chat, Other Makes

Just ordered our GT

Search this Thread

Old 6/19/04, 02:07 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I'm a sales consultant at a dealership, and we just put our order in for the GT. Centennial White, Blue stripes, Grey Calipers, Mcintosh Stereo, and the optional 10 Spoke light alloys. We won the allocation in the lottery, and as of now, we are NOT offering it for sale. We are going to keep it in the showroom, with a small fence around it, to generate excitement and some floor traffic. Maybe even put in a local car show or parade. It makes a great advertising tool. I know some of you may not agree with this, (not selling it) but, for us, this was a great suprise. We aren't in a hurry to get rid of it.

Since we are keeping it for a while, this is my shot at driving it once. I do know that I will LOVE coming to work everyday and seeing this car in front of my office. I've even told my boss I'll dust it off everyday. It still hasn't sunk in that we are getting one, as I have dreamed of sitting in this car. I hope to see people come in with their cameras to take pix of it, as was the case at the local Porsche dealer with their Carrera GT. I like seeing the excitement a car of this magnitude creates. Even some Ferrari owners I talked to at a local Concourse are really into this car. Even they are thoroughly impressed with it, as we all know how picky they are about cars that aren't Ferraris. I will get back to you all with some pix when the car arrives.
Old 6/19/04, 02:29 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Very cool! Your are so lucky to be with that car everyday. Post some pics as soon as it comes in.
Old 6/19/04, 10:15 PM
The Mustang Source FOUNDER

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts