2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

White Smoke From Engine - Really Weird

Search this Thread

Old 6/6/14, 01:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation White Smoke From Engine - Really Weird

Hey follow Mustang lovers!! :-) Please do beat me over the head if I've posted in the wrong place...I'm new to the whole forum thing.

ANYWAY. Weirdest thing happened yesterday and I thought I really needed to get some advice before I do anything else. So, I was pulling into the gas station after about an hour on the road (it was about 90F+ outside) and I'm making a turn and this white smoke came from the engine on the driver side and I had the window down and it smelt like something was burning.

This had happened once a few months ago back in Winter and I ended up taking it in and the shop said the thermostat housing was busted and engine coolant was leaking onto something causing the smoke so they replaced it and I never had another problem.