2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

What do I need to do to order a GT/CS??

Search this Thread

Old 8/11/06, 08:15 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What do I need to do to order a GT/CS??

Newbie Here,

I'm thinking I want to order a Mustang GT/CS so I can get the exact options and color I'm looking for. So a few questions for you all on this.

1. What do I have to do to order one?
2. Do you need a deposit?
3. Do they have to run my credit right away? The reason I ask is because I'm right in the middle of closing on a house and I don't want my credit run so it won't bring my credit score down. I should be in my new house by the begining of September, I just don't want to wait that long!
4. How long does it take to get the car in (rough guestimates)

5. How much are you buying these cars on the X-Plan?? I know it varies with options and all.
Old 8/11/06, 09:27 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Goto www.fordvehicle.com and build your own Stang. Look at the invoice price and figure about $25-50 bucks below invoice is x plan. You will need a $500 deposit to order your Stang. And I have never seen a dealership run your credit for just placing the order. It is usually all taken care of when your car comes in.
Old 8/11/06, 09:36 PM
Cobra R Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Gee I could give some smart A** answers, but I won't..lol
1. go to a dealer, but learn about the car more, the dealers don't seam to know much about the CS, Look at the GT/CS series of threads, lots of info there, also check out KBB.com it will tell MSRP and invoice, gives you an idea of other options etc.
2.Most likely, Doubt they will order it untill they have something in hand.