2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Help! Should I Order Somewhere Else?

Search this Thread

Old 9/14/04, 11:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello all. I've been visiting the site for several months and this is my first post. First off I would say to Brad that your site is THE BEST Mustang site on the web. Thanks to you and everyone else here for all the information and pics. It's all been very informative and entertaining.

Ok, now I need some advice please. I ordered a Satin Silver GT Premium back on 5/24/04. I put $1000 down and was the first one in placeing an order on the Z plan. I just talk to my dealer(again) today and he's tells my that I still don't have VIN# or build date. He also told me that they haven't started building them yet but they will in Oct. :angry: I told him yes they have and it started 9/7/04 other people have VIN#'s, build dates, etc... :angry: He said he doesn't know anything other than that priceing just came out today and that's was it. I was also told that cars will not show up till middle Nov. and someone would call me. He obviously does not have a clue about what's going on.

Anyways I was thinking about going to another dealer to re-place my order and then go back and get my money back. What do guys think? Is it too late in the game or should hold out? Thanks in advance.
Old 9/14/04, 11:54 PM
Bullitt Member

Sounds like this dealer is lazy and/or deceptive. What this dealer is putting you through is . If I were you, I'd first get back my $1000 and then go to a dealer that has a clue.
Old 9/14/04, 11:58 PM
GT Member

Originally posted by bryman@September 14, 2004, 11:57 PM
Sounds like this dealer is lazy and/or deceptive. What this dealer is putting you through is . If I were you, I'd first get back my $1000 and then go to a dealer that has a clue.
I agree
Old 9/15/04, 12:00 AM
Cobra R Member