2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Call me crazy. Fine, I'm crazy.

Search this Thread

Old 9/15/04, 10:46 AM
Team Mustang Source

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally posted by TennesseeMustangManiac@September 15, 2004, 1:39 AM
Well, I was sitting in class today...dreaming of my mustang to be, and I realized something. Why do I want a mustang? I really have always wanted one because they are a great american muscle car, but other cars would fit my needs just as well. Then I wondered, why do I need a fast car, I then realized that I am a VERY conservative driver, rarely exceeding 5 mph over the speed limit. I realized that anything Ford makes would suit me well enough. Now I can't stop thinking that maybe I should get another explorer, a nice black one 02/03. I just don't know, I love the mustangs, but for some reason I have become passive about the whole situation. I am confused, I mean my dorm room is littered with mustang stuff, tin signs, posters, a clock. But I feel that since I do now reside in Colorado a nice explorer might be good. I just am so confused, its driving me nuts. I don't know what to do anymore. If I get a mustang I can have a 5-speed, possibly a V8 04 or a V6 05. That would be a lot of fun. However, I do not have much room to put stuff and I need room for the cross country drives. However, I have had a explorer for about 5 years now and I am perfectly happy, but some times while driving it I pretend it has a manual transmission and that really makes me want a mustang. But since I have an old body style explorer in a crimson red that I am not too fond of maybe that is the reason. I am just so mad at all the vehicular chaos in my head. Does anyone have any advice or encouragement for me?
just go to a dealer and drive one next month. Problem solved.
Old 9/15/04, 10:51 AM
Team Mustang Source

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts