Suspension, Brakes, and Tire Tech Place to discuss suspension mods for all models

Suspension Kits?

Search this Thread

Old 3/20/12, 04:37 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Suspension Kits?

Hey everybody!

I've completed most of my planned mods for my 2011 GT. Now, I'm thinking about what should be next and suspension is right up there...

However, I'm pretty new to Mustang suspension and need some help!
At first I was thinking about just lowering my Mustang with new springs and strut mounts, but after this winter... Well, I think I'll need something that can be adjusted... I also wonder if I should consider sway bars, panhard bars, etc.? I've seen some Ford Racing kits and of course Steeda, but I'm not so sure what I would need. Steeda has some nice package deals, but only for the BOSS 302...

I would like the following:

More aggressive, lower stance in summer with the ability to raise up for winter.

Better handling and cornering without sacrificing ride quality...

I'd like to get everything I need in one shot... Especially since I live in Japan and shipping things can get a little expensive.

Any recommendations would be appreciated!!!
Thanks!
Old 3/20/12, 05:43 AM
Bullitt Member

In for this would love to know some of these things

I think the only adjustable height can come from a coil over kit(not sure on that though)
Old 3/20/12, 06:05 AM
Cobra Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
If you want adjustable height you'll need to look at coil-over kits with that feature. I'd look at KW as they make really good stuff for the price.

The KW V3 is real nice but it will run you about $2k. But it does include adjustable height as well as fully adjustable dampening for rebound and compression individually.

If you just want the height adjustability and are OK with preset dampers, the V1 are quite a bit less, around $1300. I believe they also make the ST Speedtech line which is (I think) nearly identical to the V1 for around $100 less or so.