Notices
5.0L GT Modifications Placeholder for future motor based GT's modifications.

How Long Does An Engine Idle Relearn(After Tuning) Take?

Search this Thread

Old 3/11/13, 12:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have never used the Livewire before the handheld has a KAM reset function built into one of the options menus. I noticed it after a software update a while baci. If you do not see the function, you can disconnect the battery and turn on the headlights for 20 minutes. Turn the lights off then reconnect the battery to do a KAM reset.
Old 3/11/13, 06:57 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally Posted by MorePowerTuning
The Livewire TS doesn't always reset KAM when it installs a new tune. First thing I would suggest is simply returning to stock and re-installing the exact same tune.

This has happened to me more than once and that usually cures it. Now that being said there are certain tune changes that will cause this as well.

Hope this helps.
-Mike
I performed your suggestion... I think it may have worked. I'll monitor it for the next few days, but I'll still contact the shop tomorrow afternoon. Thanks!
Old 3/12/13, 12:03 PM
Former Vendor

Good to hear. Let us know what happens.
Old 3/13/13, 09:12 AM
GT Member

Originally Posted by sloppymax
I have never used the Livewire before the handheld has a KAM reset function built into one of the options menus. I noticed it after a software update a while baci. If you do not see the function, you can disconnect the battery and turn on the headlights for 20 minutes. Turn the lights off then reconnect the battery to do a KAM reset.
and leave the ket in the ON position during the 20 minutes.
Old 3/13/13, 04:03 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally Posted by MorePowerTuning
Good to hear. Let us know what happens.
Originally Posted by BadHabit2Break
and leave the ket in the ON position during the 20 minutes.