2007-2009 Mustang GT/CS California Special

CS was hit last night! :(

Search this Thread

Old 11/28/10, 07:38 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by lutador83
Hi Everyone,

Not the best way to start off Thanksgiving. My car was hit last night as in a roundabout circle. I was in the right lane which could go straight or turn right onto the exit and the other driver was in the left. As I came near an exit and kept going on straight, the other driver who thought I was turning, turned her car and slammed into mine.

I will try to take pictures of it and upload them here, but the front looks distorted. The bumper is gone, the left front fender is gone, the left rim is gone, and the car does not turn left or right. I'm not sure if it's because the front fender came down onto the wheel well or if it's frame damage. I really can't say at this point.

This is my first time going through this and a friend of mine had mentioned about how for a car like this that is not a regular GT, you can request money from the insurance for the depreciation hit you take from the title showing an accident. Is this true?

It sucks because I was going to sell the car to buy the 2011 CS. But with this, I just don't know. If it does come back to be frame damage, I am going to push the insurance to just give me money outright.

Not sure where you are located. But in Canada, the person in the inside lane has the right of way. From your above statement, you would be at fault. The outside lane must yield to the inside lane. Same thing happend to my sister last year. The person in the right lane or outside lane was at fault.

Best of luck.
Old 11/28/10, 07:53 PM
GT Member

Well that's just crap!!!! Glad to hear no one was hurt, but it sure does feel nasty to walk out and look at it every day......here's hoping it's fixed good as new....
Old 11/29/10, 05:07 AM
Bullitt Member