2007-2009 Mustang GT/CS California Special

CS was hit last night! :(

Search this Thread

Old 11/25/10, 12:53 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CS was hit last night! :(

Hi Everyone,

Not the best way to start off Thanksgiving. My car was hit last night as in a roundabout circle. I was in the right lane which could go straight or turn right onto the exit and the other driver was in the left. As I came near an exit and kept going on straight, the other driver who thought I was turning, turned her car and slammed into mine.

I will try to take pictures of it and upload them here, but the front looks distorted. The bumper is gone, the left front fender is gone, the left rim is gone, and the car does not turn left or right. I'm not sure if it's because the front fender came down onto the wheel well or if it's frame damage. I really can't say at this point.

This is my first time going through this and a friend of mine had mentioned about how for a car like this that is not a regular GT, you can request money from the insurance for the depreciation hit you take from the title showing an accident. Is this true?

It sucks because I was going to sell the car to buy the 2011 CS. But with this, I just don't know. If it does come back to be frame damage, I am going to push the insurance to just give me money outright.

Old 11/25/10, 01:30 PM
V6 Member

Pictures of the hit.
Attached Thumbnails CS was hit last night! :(-batida-001.jpg   CS was hit last night! :(-batida-003.jpg   CS was hit last night! :(-batida-010.jpg   CS was hit last night! :(-batida-011.jpg   CS was hit last night! :(-batida-012.jpg  

Old 11/25/10, 02:34 PM
Cobra R Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by lutador83
Pictures of the hit.
sorry to hear this .
Old 11/25/10, 02:34 PM
Cobra Member

Sorry to hear, feels awful when our cars are damaged
Old 11/25/10, 02:45 PM
Cobra Member