2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}

Steeda Tune

Search this Thread

Old 5/21/14 | 01:42 PM

Steeda Tune

So after reading the countless threads on which ones the best, etc. I decided on getting a Steeda tune for my 2012 V6 auto, based on very high user feedback. It's been a week since my order was "completed". Apparently the person who writes tunes has left, according to the sales guy that had contacted me today after I reached out asking for the shipping information. I wish I would have been notified that my order was going to be delayed. But more importantly I'm a little concerned as to the tune I'm going to receive. I'd hate to write a bad comment of a tune I have no experience with, but should I try and cancel my order and go with a BAMA tune (my runner up choice)?
Old 5/21/14 | 02:16 PM

I will cancel the order and buyit from MPT.
Old 5/21/14 | 02:27 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

What are your concerns? We still have tuners that are well trained ... that have been writing tunes for quite some time.

The same tunes that Gus wrote are the same tunes that Matt will write .. they are going to be very safe & powerful.

Our reputation in the industry is pretty flawless ... we have had several tuners throughout the years ... & we still have had 0 issue to date when it comes to warranty claims.

Best Regards,

TJ

Last edited by tj@steeda; 5/21/14 at 02:30 PM.
Old 5/21/14 | 06:43 PM
Bullitt Member

I think you should be fine.
Old 5/21/14 | 07:15 PM
Cobra R Member

I'm very happy with my Steeda tune, I think you will as well.
Old 5/21/14 | 08:25 PM
Shelby GT500 Member

Man, I didn't know Gus from Steeda left. How long ago was that?
Old 5/21/14 | 08:34 PM
Cobra R Member

Can't be too long ago, I just got my tune from him late last week.
Old 5/22/14 | 06:19 AM
Legacy TMS Member

question is why has it taken a week to get his tune?
Old 5/22/14 | 06:45 AM
Mach 1 Member

Just hop on the bus, Gus.
Old 5/22/14 | 07:22 AM
Shelby GT350 Member