V6 Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang V6 Performance and Technical Information

V6 Procharger

Search this Thread

Old 8/25/05 | 04:53 PM
Cobra R Member

I just got my first supercharged car last week (ive had turbocharged ones before) and its gor the roots on it (03 cobra) and it has some pretty impressive low end grunt.
Old 8/25/05 | 08:50 PM
Shelby GT500 Member

so if a roots does give more grunt down low VS Procharger, then all I can conclude is a drivetrain will blow before one would from a Procharger. Hard launches with more power are what would kill it, no?

As long as a Procharger gives what it advertises, 2 second improvement on 1/4, then I see it as a good product.

a Roots may have better 60ft time and that's it, because right after you hit 2nd with a Procharger you're in power band, and could care less about lowend.
As a daily driver I can see a roots being more fun, especially in the city. For freeway commuting ect. something that kicks in a bit higher would be great.

With all that said I think the Procharger fits my lifestyle. If I had another Mustang I wouldn't mind having one of each though.
Old 8/26/05 | 09:32 AM

Originally posted by Zodiac@August 25, 2005, 9:53 AM
Ya know.. Id have to say Id prefer something besides a roots type

Hey Jimp - Faz and Zodiac... Nice to see you fellas here!

Z - Yes... I personally would wait for a Twin-Screw whipple design. Boost is rendered through the entire RPM band and is a safer design as a "bolt on". I am sure I am a year or two away from Whipple releasing one for the six!

Jenn

Oh and Faz... You just couldn't be satisfied with the 05... You just HAD to get a 'Bra.... :worship:
Old 8/26/05 | 12:02 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally posted by Jenns05Stang@August 26, 2005, 10:35 AM

Z - Yes... I personally would wait for a Twin-Screw whipple design. Boost is rendered through the entire RPM band and is a safer design as a "bolt on". I am sure I am a year or two away from Whipple releasing one for the six!

Jenn