V6 Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang V6 Performance and Technical Information

1,500 RPM vibration

Search this Thread

Old 3/4/05, 01:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just you pocket book.. And if premium fuel makes this vibration go away I will give the car away. I am a school trained auto mechanic who worked for over 12year of my life as a full time machanic, gas ain't going to fix this! It is quite obvious the exhast is WAY to stiff, jus tgive it a bump with the palm of your hand. They have 10 pouds of weights hanging on it.. weight is bad.. get the weight out of the car .. better performance .. mileage.. etc.. they PUT WEIGHT IN .. you want to bet if you remove those weights the car shakes like one of them coin operated beds.
waiting till summer to complain aobut it to Ford..
Doug

As a follow on to this I checked on the vibration this weekend.
I had my car up in the air the other day after changing the oil and had my friend siting in the car. I had him put the car in gear, brake on, and load it down to 1600 or so, till he hit the vibration. From under the car you could feel the exaust system vibrating like crazy. However if you put you hand on the engine, NO vibration. My car has the dampers hanging on it and it still vibrates. For those who think they do not have the vibration, try starting your car after it is warmed up, put it drive (has to be an auto) and slowly load it down watching the rpms, as you approch 1600, increase the power real slow, you will hit a spot where the car starts to resonate and drone as you pass this rpm the vibration goes away. If you drive with a heavy foot all the time, you may never notice it.
Doug
Old 3/9/05, 09:50 PM