2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

The power of Mustang. This is funny

Search this Thread

Old 11/13/06, 02:52 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The power of Mustang. This is funny

First of all I am a professional family man with 2 kids. This year I bought a 2006 mustang vert. I bought the car same reason why everyone bought theirs. I never brag about the mustang or anything I have. Even when I leave the house I coast down the hill because I have frpp stinger just not to attract attention. I even leave the top up just so everyone doesn't think I am showing off. This car is a weekend car. We also live in a upper middle class neighborhood.

Well yesterday while I was washing the car and vacumming it, my dog went over to the neighbors driveway briefly and my neighbor was standing there. I called the dog back right away. My dog is a gentle dog too, he was just sniffing around. Well my neighbor blew his top and said if he sees my dog on his driveway he is going to kill it. So I said go ahead and do it. My neighbor then said "is your mustang extension of your manhood"? Then he challenge me to brawl in the middle of the street. If not for my kids and his kids I would have beat the guy up. I am 2x bigger than this guy. Incidentally someone restrained me. The guy is a professional and has been laid off for 2 years and just been a homemaker. I can't believe how people are jealous of this car. I told my wife and she said "the guy went postal." His adult kid came to me later and apologize. You guys should be proud of your car. I didn't know it has impact on other people. I personally think the car is nice but not enough for me to blow my top off.
Old 11/13/06, 03:11 PM
V6 Member

Hey man, don't even sweat the guy. There will always be jealous people out there whether your driving a mustang or a tricycle.

And yes..our Mustangs are just external representations of our manhood.
Old 11/13/06, 03:11 PM
Bullitt Member