2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

My Budget Suspension Setup

Search this Thread

Old 12/18/09, 12:33 AM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Budget Suspension Setup

As the title says, yeap.... I'm a budget builder. I don't have deep pockets, so for those on the same boat I am, I hope this helps ya' out. I hit 50k on my 05 and only suspension mods I had on were lowering springs, and camber bolts. Needless to say the ride went to crap, felt every freakin bump.... So I started kickin open catalogs at work (I work for a wholesale auto parts), and searching the forums. I came to these components for my build:
1. S197 GT500 Front Dampers (Struts)
2. KYB Gas-A-Just Rear shocks (p/n:KG5551 off of fox body stangs)
3. CHE Pan Hard Brace
4. BMR Adjustable Pan Hard Bar
5. Steeda Bump Steer Kit
Along with my DAVR Suspension lowering springs I had already (got them from a local manufacturer close to me in Upland, CA), and the camber correction bolts, this setup came out way better than I thought.
The aftermarket goods I got for cheap (classifieds here, and good ole' craigslist), and the shocks were chep as well. All in all the setup came in under $425.00. Took me a couple weeks to get everything and about 4 hours to do the install.