2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Crazy to cover new 'stang at work each day?

Search this Thread

Old 9/24/06, 08:31 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I've actually watching someone bump into my car while atempting to park, then swing their door open so wide that it wacks my passenger door. My favorite thing to do is ask them politely all their insurance information after they buy what they need to buy. (since I work in retail I have to be 'polite') If they refuse, and leave, I just say that he'll probably have the police at his doorstep tonight, while I'm writing down his licence plate number. This usually gets those a-holes to change their attitude.

I hate when someone bumps into your car, then just acts like nothing has happened. These people need some large cumbersome object shoved up their 'exit only' hole!

So, if posibly, have an armed gaurd at your car, cage it up, anything to make you feel comfortable at work. The stress of your car getting dinged is worse than any stress of work.
Old 9/24/06, 10:45 AM

I knew a guy at my previous job that covered his car (early 90s corvette) religiously every day. If there was a threat of winds or rain, he would uncover it. Anyway, after many years of this, his car always looked pristine and brand-new looking inside and out.
Old 9/24/06, 11:02 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Angry My thoughts on this ....

My wife use to get mad everytime we had to find a parking space. Our course