05-09 Interior and Audio Mods Enhancing Your Mustang's Interior and Sound System

2006 Mustang Door Panel Redo & Radio Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 9/13/24, 10:31 PM

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
2006 Mustang Door Panel Redo & Radio Upgrade

Apparently the vinyl door panels on these years were quite the turds.... I had to redo my parents 2006 a few months ago before I bought mine.

When I got mine, they had been attempted to be "fixed" a couple times... rather poorly. I found the Dashkin panels online. It took me over an hour on each door after I peeled the vinyl off to get the extra glue, silicone and other various adhesives the previous owner tried. Once they were decent enough, I applied the Dashkinns.

Once they were done, I started on the radio. I needed something with USB and Bluetooth. I've been using Kenwoods since 1995 so they were the Go-To. Pulling off the center console to get the dash taken apart, i found a mouse condo.... no wires chewed on, but lots of chewed paper and carpet fluff. After clearing that out, everything went easily..

The following users liked this post:
m05fastbackGT (9/14/24)
Old 9/14/24, 08:54 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 128 Likes on 101 Posts
Looks good what did you put those poles and stuff up against? --edit -- n/m I see them up against the other door

​​are those plastic panels? been wondering about those myself. How do they look in person?

I'm amazed where mice can get in on these cars. On an old Focus I used to have, I swear they were getting in through vents near the wheel wells.

What'd you have before the Kenwood?

Last edited by Cavero; 9/14/24 at 08:56 AM.
m05fastbackGT (9/14/24)
Old 9/14/24, 10:04 AM