Notices
Race Red

Represent your Race Red in here!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 8/18/13, 05:55 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
That red=cop magnet myth is such a ridiculous idea. I used to be a cop and I can tell you, the color of the car has absolutely zero to do with whether or not were going to pull it over. Zero. I've never sat there thinking "I can't wait until I see a red mustang because I'm going to stop that punk!" No way. And this was when I had a silver 07 GT so I had no bias towards a color.

Things that will get you pulled over, speeding, having headlights, tag lights, tail lights out, driving a beat up piece of junk down the road with no license plate, one headlight, and swerving all over the road in an area known for meth labs. Get where I'm going with this? Look like trouble, cause trouble, be a moron, you'll get pulled over.

State troopers who have nothing better to do may see a mustang/camaro/vette and look a little harder to get you speeding, maybe and that's a big maybe. I guarantee you your everyday cop has better stuff to do than stop nice people in their brand new mustang just for going down the road in a red car. A stop is just a tool to get into the car to search for other things most of the time unless there's an obvious traffic safety issue at hand. Frankly i couldn't care less if a car rolls through a stop sign. Everyone does it. However if its a car that looks like it might yield something better, I'd definitely stop. If not, whatever. Profiling (not to be confused with racial profiling) is a crucial and common practice in law enforcement. Its not illegal, its not underhanded, its good police work. Now that my lesson in law enforcement is over, I hope you enjoy your new mustang lol.

Last edited by flynavy; 8/18/13 at 06:46 PM.
Old 8/18/13, 06:30 PM
2013 RR Boss 302 #2342

Received 2,174 Likes on 1,621 Posts
Two red Mustangs, red Integra GS and only ticket in a Green minivan!!!
Old 8/18/13, 06:36 PM
Cobra R Member