2012-2013 BOSS 302

What is the factory amount of negative camber?

Search this Thread

Old 5/12/11, 05:38 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Yup, and vette owners too
Old 5/12/11, 05:43 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally Posted by cloud9
I tend to drive "flat out" so if you don't drive as aggressively it won't make much difference. This short vid is a must see if you haven't seen it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7iUKaPlBl8

That was hilarious. I was left wondering how the guy could be so nice to that clown, then saw somebody else had posted a NSFW version -> http://youtu.be/ETmnennvBhM
Old 5/12/11, 07:18 PM
Cobra Member

Roflmao!
Old 5/13/11, 08:41 AM
Bullitt Member

Originally Posted by cloud9
Eccentric bolts in the lower strut.
Originally Posted by Glenn
tell them what car you have and that you want camber/ eccentric bolts.
Guys, I'm a bit of a novice in some areas here. can you explain the process of the eccentric "camber" bolts. Is the camber easily changed from track to street?
Thanks for the help. What Camber measurement tool do you recommend? I've seen some homemade ones off the internet that appeard to function well. http://www.tomhoppe.com/index.php/20...-camber-gauge/ is this ill-advised?
I watched this video on the 06 Mustang. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIBFXe5SW8A. is it basically the same? This was an adjustable camber bolt, are there bolts with specificaly defined camber?

Last edited by Bossdog; 5/13/11 at 09:31 AM.
Old 5/13/11, 09:09 AM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Bossdog
Guys, I'm a bit of a novice in some areas here. can you explain the process of the eccentric "camber" bolts. Does the Boss already have a Camber bolt and we are changing the lenght? Is the camber easily changed from track to street?
Thanks for the help. What Camber measurement tool do you recommend? I've seen some homemade ones off the internet that appeard to function well. Is this ill-advised?