Notices
Repair and Service Help All Repair related problems, issues, TSBs, and anything else revolving around the Repair of your Mustang

3.7 Engine Failure

Search this Thread

Old 3/18/14, 01:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey all, I'm new to the the forum. A Long time Mustang fan and purchased my first Mustang back in early February. Yesterday, I hit my 1000 mile mark after having the car for all of 6 weeks and this afternoon, I was met with engine failure.

It is a 2014 base V6. I had just finished installing an amp and subwoofer in her this past weekend. While running wires under the carpet, I noticed the underlayment was totally soaked on the rear passenger side! The surface was all dry to the touch but the underside was clearly soaked. This was late Saturday afternoon and it took me until late at night to get her back together so I scheduled an appointment online but the soonest they could schedule was Wednesday so I thought I'd wait and see... Sunday night I was at work and during my break, I took the car to a gas station to fill up and check to see if any more water had made it inside (it was raining all day and that night) and when I reached down I was met with soaking wet carpet. Just the back floor area behind the passenger seat.