Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Suspension guys needed please.

Search this Thread

Old 10/17/10, 12:51 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Suspension guys needed please.

Guys I have been modding my 11 for a few months now with RTR's, Magnaflow comp catback, Steeda intake with Evo Tune, ARh headers with catted x, 1.5 FRpp lowering springs, and adjustable panhard bar. I have been having some issues with my catback associated with my lowering springs. I feel like the 1.5 for my car is too low as i am having problems with the pipes being to close to the rear axle, etc. I also feel like to car is bottoming out a lil in the rear with is kinda doing wierd things to the exhaust. If i go over a huge drop or bump it feels like not only does my pipe hit the axle, but the pipes going from the x back kinda hit the under part of my car. I am thinking I either need to lift the car back up with maybe the 1 inch lift, or can i just do the back springs? Or should i go the shock route to tighten the suspension up. All I know is I am clueless at this point and frustrated because I feel like the car is too low with this gigantic exhaust. If anyone could help on whether its a no no to just raise the back back up to the 1 inch lowering springs or not, or what my best option is I would appreciate it. thanks.
Old 10/17/10, 01:32 PM
GTR Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
When you installed the springs, did you also install the recommended bump stops?

Might be all you need to keep it from hitting the pipes.

That or slow down over bumps.
Old 10/17/10, 02:43 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by Ltngdrvr
When you installed the springs, did you also install the recommended bump stops?

Might be all you need to keep it from hitting the pipes.

That or slow down over bumps.

Those shorter stops will actually allow MORE Vertical axle travel.

Seems he needs someone to re-do that exhaust install, or raise the car! I'm not a fan of a 1.5" drop...
Old 10/17/10, 03:42 PM
Mach 1 Member