Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Likely moving to Germany ... need some advice

Search this Thread

Old 12/21/18, 08:08 PM
THE RED FLASH ------Moderator

Received 1,965 Likes on 1,590 Posts
Originally Posted by 5.M0NSTER
It's my first Beemer, so I have no experience with their engines before this. But is seems very smooth at high RPM and quite happy to blip. Must be low weight flywheel or just low engine inertia. But the funny this is at idle it shakes the car, like a V8 in a Mustang or a Vette would. That may be a software doing it though, because it comes with a very distinct sound, almost lopey-like.

Thanks Rocky, I'm home for the holidays now. Will be bringing the family over after the New Year but for now t's good to be back in the US of A!
I'm really happy for you and you're entire family, Marty. Happy Holidays to you and yours, my friend

Last edited by m05fastbackGT; 12/21/18 at 08:09 PM.
Old 12/24/18, 07:48 AM
Banned

Received 254 Likes on 230 Posts
Originally Posted by slowmustang
most BMWs have huge rotors. It' kinda funny that it may be overkill in America....especially for little old ladies....
Yeah, good point. The car weighs 160lbs less than the Mustang and has 15” front and 14.5” rear rotors. Mustang had 14” front and 11.8” rears. Even with GT500 rear brakes they were 13.8”

but it I would argue that the Beemer brakes are designed for Autobahn and track speeds. At 165mph I’ll take all the stopping power and fade resistance I can get.

Originally Posted by m05fastbackGT
I'm really happy for you and you're entire family, Marty. Happy Holidays to you and yours, my friend
Thanks Rocky. Merry Christmas to you and yours, and to the whole Mustan community!

have a great holiday and Happy New year everyone!
The following users liked this post:
m05fastbackGT (12/26/18)
Old 12/24/18, 11:33 AM
2013 RR Boss 302 #2342

Received 2,174 Likes on 1,621 Posts
Originally Posted by 5.M0NSTER
Merry Christmas to you and yours, and to the whole Mustan community!