2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Dib or anything dark check in here

Search this Thread

Old 4/7/14, 05:28 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The porter cable polisher is excellent, esp when used with lake country pads.
Old 4/7/14, 08:53 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by roadrunner
What about waterless wash stuff? like croftgate? I'm using that.. but it's soo freaking windy lately that literally like an hour later the car has dust everywhere.. and since it's DIB, it's very visible
I have no experience with these, but I don't like the idea of them. Lots of guys say they work great, but if I'm washing my car, I'm taking the time to do a good job and you bet I'm going to use water.
Old 4/7/14, 10:47 PM
Super Boss Lawman Member

Received 212 Likes on 145 Posts
Originally Posted by ace72ace
The porter cable polisher is excellent, esp when used with lake country pads.
absolutely
Old 4/7/14, 10:49 PM
Super Boss Lawman Member

Received 212 Likes on 145 Posts
Originally Posted by puma1552
I have no experience with these, but I don't like the idea of them. Lots of guys say they work great, but if I'm washing my car, I'm taking the time to do a good job and you bet I'm going to use water.
i've tried the waterless spray on my bikes. I don't see the appeal. It's not designed for alot of dirt, just light stuff. my DIB gets washed with loving care using water etc. No cheap waterless for her
Old 4/7/14, 11:04 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by DarrenGT
i've tried the waterless spray on my bikes. I don't see the appeal. It's not designed for alot of dirt, just light stuff. my DIB gets washed with loving care using water etc. No cheap waterless for her
That's kind of what I figured, seems like a lazy man's wash…if I'm going to wash it, I may as well wash it right, right?