Ford Today...

Search this Thread

Old 11/7/08, 04:27 PM
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by max2000jp
No it's not to what?
Originally Posted by max2000jp
Getting rid of the UAW is a start in returning to black.
No, it is not.
Old 11/7/08, 04:33 PM
JRT
V6 Member

Originally Posted by Moosetang
No, it is not.
No what is not, bankruptcy or the UAW part?
Old 11/7/08, 04:41 PM
JRT
V6 Member

No, it is not.
I see, yes it is.
The UAW is the direct cause of all of the problems.
I am all for better wages, benefits, and working conditions, but the unions are only hurting America.

I was an electrician for 18 years before I got into the IT field and I was in the union for a few of those years.
I know firsthand that union workers are lazy and expect more money to do less.

Look at the shape that GM is in because of the contracts that they made with the UAW, the unions should be ashamed of themselves.
They are bloated and greedy entities that don’t care about the workers, only putting money in their coffers.
Old 11/7/08, 06:57 PM
Closet American

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by JRT
I see, yes it is.
The UAW is the direct cause of all of the problems.
I am all for better wages, benefits, and working conditions, but the unions are only hurting America.

I was an electrician for 18 years before I got into the IT field and I was in the union for a few of those years.
I know firsthand that union workers are lazy and expect more money to do less.

Look at the shape that GM is in because of the contracts that they made with the UAW, the unions should be ashamed of themselves.
They are bloated and greedy entities that don’t care about the workers, only putting money in their coffers.
True, but for too many years GM built cars that were irrelevant, too. So they need to shoulder a big chunk of the responsibility here. It ain't just the legacy and union costs.
Old 11/7/08, 07:13 PM
Cobra R Member