05-09 Interior and Audio Mods Enhancing Your Mustang's Interior and Sound System

Mobile-Ease Bluetooth Handsfree - Echo?

Search this Thread

Old 3/28/07, 08:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Mobile-Ease Bluetooth Handsfree - Echo?

Hey Everyone!

Just bought a new mustang with the factory installed Mobile-Ease bluetooth Handsfree accessory.

It is a nice feature, but I am finding that the people I call, or people that call me, hear an echo of themselves when we talk.

I was wondering if anyone else has experience this issue, and if anyone knows how to solve it.

Using a Motorola MotoRAZR V3c as my cell phone.

Thank you for your help!

- Kurt

Old 3/28/07, 10:21 PM
Cobra Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I've been using the Mobile-Ease kit for almost two years now with a Treo and have had no reports of echo issues whatsoever. Its possible what you're dealing with is either an issue with the placement of the microphone or a problem with the bluetooth stack on the RAZR.
Old 3/28/07, 10:26 PM
GT Member

voice of experience says...... its neither....it's the cell network!
Old 3/29/07, 01:53 AM
Mach 1 Member

Could be the phone, try http://direct.motorola.com/hellomoto...dateselect.asp for possible software updates.....
Old 3/29/07, 03:26 PM

Red face Post update...

Hi Guys!

Thank you for the feedback.

Forgot to include in my original post....

Everything mounted with my Mobile-Ease is factory default. I got the dealership to install it before purchasing my mustang a few weeks ago.

The mic is located on the upper left side of the drivers location and the Mobile-Ease "fob" was placed on the passenger side of the dashboard. (Why the passenger side!?!?!??! Got me! I guess that is where Ford Inc. wants their technicians to place it.)

Keep the suggestions/ideas coming...

Thanks again!

- Kurt
Old 3/29/07, 03:29 PM

Originally Posted by nole_trainer