05-09 Exterior Modifications Making Your '05 Stand Out from the Crowd

VVME HID Kit Installation Problems

Search this Thread

Old 11/10/07, 06:11 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
VVME HID Kit Installation Problems

Hey all, I just bought the vvme HID kit for my stang. The problem is that the instructions are pretty much useless unless you're fluent in Chinese. I've been going through the posts on this kit and they all say it is an easy install with a tip here and there, but I have no idea what I'm doing. Is there a step by step walkthrough install a la TacoBill around here somewhere? TIA
Old 11/11/07, 06:22 PM
Cobra Member

man that stinks,i just ordered the kit from them to. is it that hard? im brining it to a chinese guy to install them,if i cant do them myself
Old 11/12/07, 12:33 PM
Bullitt Member

I imagine if you have a good knowledge of the wiring system and what all the individual pieces of the kit do then it wouldn't be as hard, but I am a complete novice when it comes to this stuff. The instructions are in Chinese with bad translations and the pics are generic so they aren't relevant to this particular car, so it makes it a lot harder.
Old 11/12/07, 02:14 PM
GTR Member

Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts
I am in the same boat and was about to post a thread. I have a good idea of how to wire everything up, but I was hoping someone has a DIY guide or tips on how to route everything neatly.

The brackets for the ballasts are very flimsy and I have doubts about using them to secure the ballasts.

AFAIK Kevinb120 bought a VVME kit but he hasn't responded to my PMs or emails. Perhaps someone else could ask him for assistance and post it here.
Old 11/12/07, 02:45 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I haven't installed HID's yet but here is a diagram.
http://forums.bradbarnett.net/showth...t=66122&page=9

I think its post 177. Hope it helps.
Old 11/13/07, 02:10 PM
Cobra Member

Hm..I was wanting to order a kit from them in a couple weeks