05-09 Exterior Modifications Making Your '05 Stand Out from the Crowd

Newbie and would love some help.

Search this Thread

Old 4/14/14, 11:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie and would love some help.

I originally posted in the introduction section, but maybe this is the correct place.

As of right I'm 19 years old, and going for my first car. An 05 v6 mustang.. Iv always loved mustangs, but for my first car, I decided to go for the automatic. I am saving 300 dollars a week for this beauty and hope to have within 5 months or so. I have a lot of plans for the car, obviously I'm not going for the whole super powered mustang, I'm in more for the looks.. Hood scoops, louvers, blacked out rims, halo smoked lights, awesome looking interior and what not. Please give me some suggestions! And remember I'm a newbie.. Aswell as a big newbie to cars in general, thanks!
Old 4/14/14, 12:24 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Dominant, welcome to the wonderful world of mustangs...

First thing I'd say is -- if this is your first car, and you're looking at investing some money in it -- get a GT.

I can't imagine that the price difference on a 10-year used one is all that different, but of the mods you do, you'll be extremely lucky to get any value back out of them when it comes time to sell. The way you avoid that problem, is by getting a platform that you're much less likely to sell (i.e. a GT).

The last thing you want to do is do a whole bunch of mods to a car, then discover that you really want something with a bit more power, only to lose the value in all of those mods.

Last edited by friedmaster; 4/14/14 at 12:26 PM.
Old 4/14/14, 02:16 PM

Thank you! It's nice to hear some feedback, and I appreciate it. You are right.. An automatic gt is still pretty good power wise right?
Old 4/14/14, 02:20 PM
Supporting Vendor

Received 36 Likes on 33 Posts
Welcome to the forum!