05-09 Exterior Modifications Making Your '05 Stand Out from the Crowd

I am starting to install my stripes.

Search this Thread

Old 4/14/06, 03:32 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Finally settled on the stripe combo and starting the installation [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/banana.gif[/img] I am using the BSM 10” white rally stripe kit. I am taking it slow as this is my first time and I want to be sure that they come out nice and centered and close to perfect as possible. Will post more pics as I go along.
Old 4/14/06, 04:01 PM

I also have the BSM kit. [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/thumb.gif[/img]

Please keep us posted on your progress.
I'll be doing mine soon !
Old 4/14/06, 04:20 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts
Did you order extra material to cover your CDC chin spoiler?? I'm considering a BSM kit too and have the same CDC piece.
Old 4/14/06, 05:51 PM

I emailed BSM about the CDC chin spoiler "I have one too"
They told me to use the extra material from the front bumper. They send two sets for the front bumper 1 with license plate cut out and 1 without cut out. They said the extra will cover the CDC spoiler.
I have a GEF Legend rear wing and they had me send them $19.00 for 2 16 inch long pieces for that.
Old 4/14/06, 06:33 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Cooolcobra @ April 14, 2006, 7:54 PM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
I emailed BSM about the CDC chin spoiler "I have one too"
They told me to use the extra material from the front bumper. They send two sets for the front bumper 1 with license plate cut out and 1 without cut out. They said the extra will cover the CDC spoiler.
I have a GEF Legend rear wing and they had me send them $19.00 for 2 16 inch long pieces for that.
[/b][/quote]

Thanks alot for the info. Good luck on the install! Be sure to post some pix!!!

Thanks.
Old 4/14/06, 08:53 PM
Team Mustang Source Legacy Member

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts