Sports College and Pro Sports and Fantasy Leagues

2005 Tour de France

Search this Thread

Old 7/13/05, 11:19 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My birthday's in my profile, so it's no secret. I'm 57, but this has been happening all my life.

I stepped on a scale today for the first time in years and found to my surprise that I weigh 164 lbs, exactly what I weighed when I graduated high school 40 years ago. But I've never been able to climb well. Given gears I could always get to the top of anything , although not very fast. Heck, I rode and ran because I enjoyed it and not because I was going to win any prizes.

It atill amazes when when I see the average speed per hour in this Tour, whether on the flats or especially uphill. Those guys are awesome and Armstrong is in a class by himself. But we all know that.
Old 7/14/05, 12:11 AM
Mach 1 Member

Hey Charlie, remember me? Indystang? I am finally making the trip to Gatlinburg this weekend. Are you in Chattanooga now? I am working nights now and really enjoy OLN in the morning and watching the race too. I used to ride on the road too but now I ride a GaryFisher Montaire Mt. bike just for fun and exercise.
Old 7/14/05, 08:53 AM
Cobra Member

Today was relativley uneventful and I suspect tomorrow will be as well, but if you look at the route for Saturday you'll see that it's going to be a real challenge.

Jack, do you, or does anyone else in here, know about how a domestique earns per annum? Just curious but we need something to talk about today.
Old 7/14/05, 02:47 PM
Bullitt Member

Jack, do you, or does anyone else in here, know about how a domestique earns per annum? Just curious but we need something to talk about today.
[/quote]

Somebody told me a couple of years ago that they start at about $60k