V6 Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang V6 Performance and Technical Information

My first dyno runs!

Search this Thread

Old 1/30/06, 07:22 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by tomahawk@January 30, 2006, 8:32 AM
nuttin wrong with cynics T-Stang. It is tough to argue with your logic.
Matter of fact being a cynic (in a way) is a very big part of my work. i work as a molecular biologist here in bama and have to quetion everything. Tommy
No way! I'm a molecular biologist/geneticist, too Actually, I've pretty much traded my labcoat in for a tie--I'm an academic administrator now (but I still teach a bit--teaching a Genetics lab this semester in fact!)

Are you at UAB or where?
Old 1/30/06, 07:31 AM
Bullitt Member

Originally posted by tomahawk@January 30, 2006, 8:32 AM
I decided against the C&L simply because 300$ seemed too much for something that may or may not give 10-15% HP gains. I guess what really matters is how does the car "Feel" when it is driven after installing a C&L or any other thing for that matter. Tell ya this... if I paid 300$ for something pumped up to give 15HP or so on dyno runs and I saw nada I would be very ticked off.
// Tommy
Actually, if you read the thread by the C&L man himself, you'll see very modest gains are suggested...they make a point out of saying how many folks are making claims of big gains, but they are trying to represent reality. Yes, I wish I had measure more than 4 HP, but that's what we measured that day.

I do agree that an actual dyno session would be the way to go, but Lidio is so far away, and really he's the guy I'd love to have tune my car--he knows the V6 auto!.....For example, I don't think the dyno shop we went to had ever had an 05 V6 on their dyno before!
Old 1/30/06, 09:01 AM

Originally posted by Hambone@January 30, 2006, 8:25 AM