GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Summitracing UD pulleys

Search this Thread

Old 3/9/08, 02:37 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Summitracing UD pulleys

Hi guys, I'm new here. It seems that you guys like the Steeda UD pulleys, but I was wondering if anybody has tried out the summitracing.com UD (Part # SUM-C2512). I have used Summit parts before and they seem to be good quality, and for a $151 they might be a deal.
Old 3/9/08, 09:34 PM
Bullitt Member

Hello? Anybody?
Old 3/9/08, 10:24 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Sorry I have had no experience with either. I am curious to know about some of them but with my S/C not sure if I need to use them at all.

Good luck on hopefully getting the answer you want. Do you have a link to the Summit ones? I am interested in seeing what they look like honestly.
Old 3/9/08, 10:27 PM
Cobra Member

I didnt even know that they made a set for the new mustangs. They look they are well made and I also always liked their parts. I think those would be something to look into.
Old 3/9/08, 10:41 PM
Bullitt Member

Thanks for replying! I have been looking on the web and found a forum that a 2007 Shelby GT has them, but did not say much more. The Summit pulleys are SFI 18.1 approved, so I don't think they can be bad. Also they are made of steel, are the Steeda UDP steel or aluminum?

Also, MilStang, you should not use UDP with a S/C. It will cause the S/C to spin slower and produce less boost/power.
Old 3/10/08, 12:09 AM
Cobra Member

Here is the link.

http://store.summitracing.com/partde...5&autoview=sku
Old 3/10/08, 06:08 AM
9 is not my lucky number.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
sounds like a good deal, I would buy them
Old 3/10/08, 06:39 AM
Retired Tms Staff

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Moved to the performance section since you will most likely get a better response there.
Old 3/10/08, 07:48 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts