GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

FRPP/Stingers vs. Flowmaster

Search this Thread

Old 12/31/06, 08:32 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
FRPP/Stingers vs. Flowmaster

I have a set of Flowmaster A/Ts and I love them... Aggressive tone with a low throaty rumble. A CAI really wakes them up. I have conducted extensive research on this topic several months ago and decided to go with the Flows. FRPP was my first choice, however, the dreaded "drone" spooked me and IMO, I have minimal drone with the Flows. Now, like everything else, I want something louder. I no longer fear drone, actually I desire it...lol.

It seems that many here on this forum have also started with Flows and are now running with FRPP. Those of you who have, can you please articulate your reasons for the change, and evaluate the differences? Exactly how much louder are they? Do they have a lower, or higher, pitch tone? And yes, "drone", how much more than the Flows? Anything else?

Also, I remembered pricing FRPP/Stingers(M-5230-5GT) back in August. The cheapest was: http://www.johnbleakleyford.com/parts.asp, who was offering them for $335.00. Now I see that they're going for $395.00. Does anyone know if they're less somewhere else, and whether anyone has purchased them through Kevin(KC)/Clevparts? KC usually has the best deals . Thanks
Old 12/31/06, 08:47 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I never had the flows, but i know you wont be dissapointed with the stingers. When i first got my stingers, the drone was bad, but after about a week it started to go down. Im now in the same situation as you. I got the stingers thinking they were loud enough, but now after about 10 months i want them louder. Im putting a bassani x pipe on, so hopefully that will wake them up.
Old 12/31/06, 09:14 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Originally Posted by 69_gt500