GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Front lowering springs install question...

Search this Thread

Old 6/4/07, 08:29 PM
Cobra Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Question Front lowering springs install question...

As a few of you know, I recently bought the Roush Rear springs (looking to level out the car) and installed them on my '06 Vert and really like them, except that they are 1/4" lower in the back than in the front. So, I ordered the fronts and since I do not have any experience in installing the front springs, I am looking for a place to install them for me. I asked the Service Manager at my Ford store and he recommended a place, but they wanted almost $500 to install just the fronts (saying it would take them a total of 5 hours, WTF?!)... I have no experience doing the fronts (I have done the rears a couple times) and have the instructions from Taco Bill, but something tells me that me + spring compressor = accident waiting to happen... LOL!

Anyone have an idea of where I could go and how much I should be looking to spend? $450-$500 sounds high to me...
Old 6/4/07, 08:36 PM

Received 5 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Iceknyght
As a few of you know, I recently bought the Roush Rear springs (looking to level out the car) and installed them on my '06 Vert and really like them, except that they are 1/4" lower in the back than in the front. So, I ordered the fronts and since I do not have any experience in installing the front springs, I am looking for a place to install them for me. I asked the Service Manager at my Ford store and he recommended a place, but they wanted almost $500 to install just the fronts (saying it would take them a total of 5 hours, WTF?!)... I have no experience doing the fronts (I have done the rears a couple times) and have the instructions from Taco Bill, but something tells me that me + spring compressor = accident waiting to happen... LOL!