GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

dyno numbers with new mods

Search this Thread

Old 2/24/05, 06:13 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by 169stang+February 24, 2005, 6:26 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(169stang @ February 24, 2005, 6:26 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-Black Magic@February 24, 2005, 5:50 PM
169stang, anyway to see your complete time slip on that run? I am just getting some data. Thanks either way.
I made an error! it was 13.28. I'll post the time slip in a minute. I have to scan it.
[/b][/quote]

No problem about the time wrong. I am really glad you share this info. I like to look at time slips and crunch numbers. All I say is great times. Glad to see someone at the track. Based on 60' and from the JMS test on ET street's you will drop into the 12 second zone with ease. Keep up the good work. I am just getting started with my automatic. I like to view the numbers from the sticks. Thanks again.
Old 2/24/05, 06:17 PM

my exhaust is still stock! This was my first dyno run so I really don't know for comparison-which stinks. The car FELT like there was more gained HP after installing the UD pullies and SCT than it does with the CAI and the CAI was 15hp gain.
Old 2/25/05, 05:32 AM

Did you dyno it stock at all? I'm also curious what just the underdrive pullies would do for an 05.
Old 2/25/05, 05:50 AM

No stock dyno numbers.
Old 2/25/05, 12:47 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts
Talking

Originally posted by 169stang@February 23, 2005, 6:40 PM
I finally got down to Steeda to have my 4.10's installed. I also bought their CAI. I was able to get on the dyno for a new tune and here are the results...
Baseline with the following mods: No HC trap, Steeda Underdrive pullies, SCT Xcalibrator tune. 279.8 rwhp/296ft-lbs. I then put on their CAI along with the gears: 294.9 rwhp/308.9. This car feels awesome now.