GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Driveline vibration

Search this Thread

Old 5/27/08, 01:01 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Well, that's a problem, I have my adj. panhard bar ready to go in along with Tokico Adj, eiback pro springs, adj lca, and the driveshaft! UGH! I'm gonna have a shop install it so they can check on things to make sure it's done correctly...
Old 5/27/08, 01:02 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts
Faber that's kinda what I was saying before...... when you factor in the stock, soft factory suspension along with a two piece shaft compared to some aftermarket suspension parts and a one piece shaft, I think alot of the problems that people do have are NVH problems in general and not specific problems with the shafts theirselves. Just my 2 cents.
Old 5/27/08, 01:41 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
I have a shaftmasters on my 4.0 ... I have a vibration at 50 MPH and 75 MPH ... according to my dial caliper my runout is also around .050 or so ... definitely nowheres near 0 .... I have installed both sides of the driveshaft using every possible bolt hole on both flanges and still have the vibe.
Old 5/27/08, 02:59 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by dmhines
I have a shaftmasters on my 4.0 ... I have a vibration at 50 MPH and 75 MPH ... according to my dial caliper my runout is also around .050 or so ... definitely nowheres near 0 .... I have installed both sides of the driveshaft using every possible bolt hole on both flanges and still have the vibe.
This is news to us. If you have been having a problem why haven't you contacted us about it. I can assure you that your shaft didn't leave here with that kind of excessive runout. We will be happy to check and rebalance the shaft for you if neccessary but you have to let us know if you have a problem! How long have you had this shaft? 6-9 months is my guess without looking it up.
Robert