Which is Better All Car vs. Car Topics

Z or Mustang

Search this Thread

Old 7/3/05, 02:36 AM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey folks, I have a real dilemma. I have been looking to purchase a new car for a while now, and to make a long story short, I decided on the mustang gt. I ordered a screaming yellow on the 17 of april, and recently I changed my order to a 2006 tungsten silver for two reasons. First, because I liked the new color, and also because this would give me a chance to save more money for the down payment. Problem is I recently stumbled upon the nissan 350z. I never considered one because I thought they were too much money, however I can get a touring 350z for 35,000 which comes standard with leather seats and Bose speakers, and (HID) xenon headlights. I test drove one this last weekend and loved it. It's V6 is very peppy and fun to drive. I'm a long time veteran of this site and probably every mustang forum site in existance. I have posted many topics and feel very connected the mustang and all of you who own one. I have just recently joined a 350z forum and feel like a stranger completely lost. I love the mustang, however, I also like the Z. The interior on the Z is much more upscale than the mustang. It has much more leather, and a lot less hard plastic. It is also a lot more sleeker looking. I'm not trying to make anyone angry, as I have been a very loyal mustang friend. I was wondering what other people thought of the Z. Has anyone owned one? what were your experiences with it. Does everybody here hate it, or do you have respect for it. I posted a very similery thread in the 350z forums like this one. It's my decision to make,but I could use some help. I hate to be changing my mind,...and joining the enemy... :worship:
Old 7/3/05, 03:00 AM
TMS West Coast Correspondent