2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

What is Ford doing wrong?

Search this Thread

Old 8/31/06, 08:29 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry What is Ford doing wrong?

Let me tell you a little about me. My first car was a POS 67 mustang. But it was a stang and I love it. Any way when the new stangs came out I really liked them but didn't want to get involved with a brand new model.
Since I always lease my car for 2 years anyway, I got the G35c fully loaded. The G35 is a great car btw but I still really wanted a Mustang.

Well my lease is ending so I start to look at the new Mustang GT/CS. Love the car so a no brainer into the dealer I go. Now I own a small business so I always lease my cars for the write off and because I put high mileage on the car so I dont want to have the hassles of selling a 2 year old car with 50,000 miles on it. I have been doing these high mileage leases for about 10 years so I know pretty much where the payments should fall. The dealer gives me this outlandish number something like $3000 down and $250 more a month than I pay for the G35. So I tell him thank you have a nice day. Then I go to the dealer my best friends sister works at and am able to get X plan pricing. The deal is a little bit better about $2000 down and $89 more a month than I pay for my G. Okay its a little high but I love the car so I put down a deposit and order it.