1964-1970 Mustang Member Tech & Restoration Discussion

Restoration help

Search this Thread

Old 8/24/13, 05:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Restoration help

I recently obtained my first car a 67 mustang coupe thats also a project. my dad built his first car so I have to build mine! Any tips on where to get Interior parts? The whole thing was gutted. US made would be great! Thanks!
Old 8/24/13, 07:12 AM
Bullitt Member

Congrats on your first car! I just got my first Mustang too, a 67 as well. If you are looking for new parts, there are several reputable places to purchase online. I will let others chime in on where as I'm new to the old Mustangs.

What is missing? I'm guessing you will be better off going to a you-pull-it junk yard and getting your hands a little dirty for the bigger items. That will be the most cost effective way to get you up and running fast.

Post up some pictures, and good luck!
Old 8/24/13, 07:19 AM
legacy Tms Member

Received 156 Likes on 119 Posts
if you have a very much gutted car with perhaps good sheetmetal your first move may be to find another non gutted car with dented metal and fix it instead .. a car with missing items is most difficult to bring back ..i use mustangs unlimited in georgia .. ive used dallas mustangs a time or two also.
Old 8/24/13, 07:57 AM

Thank you both! The metal is all solid and good however there is a small square on the drivers side floor pan. But other then that it looks pretty solid and we have all the gauges and the rear seats!

Last edited by 67Pony; 8/24/13 at 08:02 AM.
Old 8/24/13, 08:06 AM
GT Member

There is simply not much to these old cars.

Here's my suggestion: Price everything you need over at CJ Pony or National Parts Depot.

Once you have, get you a pair of seats, minimum gauges and get it running first.

Carpet and door inserts will cover most of the sins.