Notices
'10-14 V6 Modifications Place to discuss 2010 V6 modifications

Newby, questions about CAI filter

Search this Thread

Old 9/28/15, 04:43 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Smile Newby, questions about CAI filter

Hey you guys, so I just recently purchased a 2011 v6. The guy who owned it before had a bunch of stuff already on it and really babied the car, so I'm beyond thrilled he was willing to part with it. One of the things on it was an Airaid CAI. The filter is pretty dirty, so first things first, I'm purchasing a new one. My question is, do I have to specifically purchase an Airaid brand filter? Or will any kind work? Any help y'all can give me would be greatly appreciated. (This is my first time dealing with a CAI)
Attached Thumbnails Newby, questions about CAI filter-12080990_10203765087406639_765251902_n.jpg  
Old 9/28/15, 05:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by MustangConvert11
Hey you guys, so I just recently purchased a 2011 v6. The guy who owned it before had a bunch of stuff already on it and really babied the car, so I'm beyond thrilled he was willing to part with it. One of the things on it was an Airaid CAI. The filter is pretty dirty, so first things first, I'm purchasing a new one. My question is, do I have to specifically purchase an Airaid brand filter? Or will any kind work? Any help y'all can give me would be greatly appreciated. (This is my first time dealing with a CAI)
First, congrats on the car. Excellent find.

Depending on the model, I believe some of the Airaid filters can be cleaned and re-oiled. Not sure which you have, you may want to check that. Then you'd just need a recharge kit.