Tms Members Photo Threads Misc. Years Tms Members Photo Threads Misc. Years

Show me your convertibles!

Search this Thread

Old 8/19/13, 09:46 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Okay, I'm 23 and I am contractor and I've built 3 houses. I'm hard working, I've paid for my car, bought it to enjoy it. Came with hard work

I've been dealing with people in aspects saying Im too young to have a car like this.
Or if they don't have it, I shouldn't have one.
I have ego problems because bright red paint. Vert mustang,

70% people I know don't even know I've been building, they think I'm a common carpenter. I don't care to boast. I believe We're not suppose to,

They say comments like they're joking, but really it's just a snide comment
Old 8/19/13, 10:30 PM
Cobra Member

Received 44 Likes on 30 Posts
You got yours the old fashioned way - you earned it. Be proud of what you have accomplished and, as difficult as it will be, learn to ignore the stupid and envious people and their rude comments. My hat is off to you. Enjoy that vert.
Old 8/19/13, 11:01 PM
Cobra Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by RedGT12
Okay, I'm 23 and I am contractor and I've built 3 houses. I'm hard working, I've paid for my car, bought it to enjoy it. Came with hard work

I've been dealing with people in aspects saying Im too young to have a car like this.

70% people I know don't even know I've been building, they think I'm a common carpenter. I don't care to boast. I believe We're not suppose to,

It's called jealousy...

I wouldn't let comments like that dictate whether you drive it to work or not. You spent your hard earned money on the car, not them. I am not sure how you having this car is any of their concern really... I agree, enjoy it and ignore the idiots...
Old 8/19/13, 11:09 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by Iceknyght

It's called jealousy...