Suspension, Brakes, and Tire Tech Place to discuss suspension mods for all models

What setting on your koni sport struts?

Search this Thread

Old 2/27/13, 02:17 AM
Cobra R Member

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts
What setting on your koni sport struts?

I have a lot of threads subscribed to that have recommendations for settings of the highly recommended Koni sport with steeda spring set up. I thought it might be nice to have them in one post to be able to look them up more easily. If you have the Koni sports and steeda springs, what settings do you use for dd and for track days? Thank you in advance.
Old 3/1/13, 12:40 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I wish I could tell you. How do you like your set-up so far? I just found the Koni Sports on sale at Tire Rack. They have Eibach Sportlines for $190 a set too. I might pick some up.
Old 3/1/13, 06:46 AM
Cobra R Member

Originally Posted by Stevedotmil
I wish I could tell you. How do you like your set-up so far? I just found the Koni Sports on sale at Tire Rack. They have Eibach Sportlines for $190 a set too. I might pick some up.
I love it. I have used them set to full soft for the first week and they handle great. I've read this is similar in feel to the Koni strt non adjustable in feel. For everyday crispy road driving, I see why so many people pick the strt. I think they would be a great choice. I just set my sports to one turn in front and a half in back. I'll try to move it up incrementally and post my results.

I would recommend the sports as a great choice. I've owned non adjustable tokico, bilstein, and boge. Bilstein was my favorite till I drove my current set up. It's a great match for our cars. I now know why people speak so highly of them on this forum.
Old 3/1/13, 12:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
this has nothing to do with this thread, but do you know the difference between the 05-10 and the 11-14 koni sports? i have an 05 and a 12. just wondering