Notices
Suspension, Brakes, and Tire Tech Place to discuss suspension mods for all models

Watts link: what, why, and who?

Search this Thread

Old 2/5/15, 08:14 AM
Cobra Member

Received 26 Likes on 25 Posts
Why do these threads turn out this way. As soon as anyone asked to prove your point or want to discuss something some one has a **** fit. It is like talking to a Liberal. Do as I say not as I do and don't ask me to prove anything. GEZ I am new to this and want to learn from everyone. One of the things about reading is you do not know the context of how someone is talking to you..
Old 2/5/15, 06:53 PM
Cobra R Member

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts
Originally Posted by 13GetThere
A Watts link first got my attention as I learned what it's function was, but the Ford adjustable racing suspension package looks appealing too. Since I can't afford both at once, I was wondering which would give me the most benefit and take care of that hopping rear end the best. I'd like to thank cdynaco for his advice. It's kind of what I thought too, but I'm still open to other opinions.
I think the ford racing suspension package would be more beneficial for your wheel hop issue. I had an issue with wheel hop and its gone now. I added equipment that is similar to what is found in the ford racing package. I did also change my rear lcas too.
Old 2/6/15, 11:41 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Mr. V, did you ever get a Watts link and if so, which one?
Old 2/6/15, 06:43 PM
Cobra R Member

Mr. V, did you ever get a Watts link and if so, which one?
I haven't bought a watts yet. I'm a bit unsure after reading through all of this. My current set up impresses me all the time. I'm to the point I think I need to find someone local with a watts and drive it. The reviews seem to range from greatest thing ever to meh. It's a lot of money for me to end up being a meh.
Old 2/11/15, 08:43 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts