Suspension, Brakes, and Tire Tech Place to discuss suspension mods for all models

Need some info on wheels. Considering F14's

Search this Thread

Old 11/1/13, 01:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need some info on wheels. Considering F14's

So I’m planning to install some wheels, but I have no knowledge whatsoever when it comes to these things. IDK what I’m gonna do when I’ll to change the tires even! So please folks, bear with my ignorance.

Now I want to know what the pros/cons of running 20’s for a daily driven car on Eibach Pros. Are 19’s a better choice? Put in mind I don’t want any rubbing.

Second, since I will doing some autocross, I want a wheel set up good for both street and track, maybe even a few drag runs here and there. So what would suitable for this? 19’s? 20’s? or should I keep my lousy ugly pony package year-2000-when-chrome-was-cool wheels just incase?
Would it be advisable to keep switching on a regular basis for tracks given the car would be lowered? Would the suspension be affected?

The rims in question are Forgestar F14’s. I don’t know what setup to go with in terms of rim width. What would the difference between 9 and 9.5 in the front or 10 vs 11 in the back? I know what they mean, but I can’t put my finger on “how” they will look different. (See how ignorant I am in the ways of the wheel?!) I know the whole concave idea, but I still don’t know how concave-ness is related to offset and wheel width.

Bear with my ignorance folks. Also, please post pics to better demonstrate your selection if they are of similar caliber!
Either way, would these work for a 2011 Mustang GT ?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/19-INCH-FORGESTAR-F14-Concave-Forged-Wheels-Rims-Infiniti-G37-Hyundai-Genesis-/221308273864?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Wheels&hash=item33870044c8&vxp=mtr
Old 11/1/13, 01:50 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts
What's on the car now ?